The East African Community (EAC) is a regional inter-governmental organisation of six partner states, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania. Some of these countries are richly endowed with minerals and the potential to exploit these delivers significant opportunities for service providers such as Vibramech which is comfortable supplying to the region.

This article first appeared in Mining Review Africa Issue 10 2018. It will be published online on the 8th November 2018.

You can read the full digital magazine here or subscribe here to receive a print copy