HomePeople in the newsNew chairman for Miranda

New chairman for Miranda

Johannesburg, South Africa — MININGREVIEW.COM — January 21, 2008 – Two new appointments have been made to the board of Miranda Mineral Holdings to replace Mr. Thabo Mokgatla and Mr. Karl Gribnitz, who have resigned.

The company announced here that Robert Thompson has been appointed to replace Mokgatlha as non-executive chairman, and that Michael Cook is taking over from Gribnitz as non-executive director. Both appointments are with immediate effect.  

In addition, Wayne Ison – Miranda’s financial manager since 2005 – has been appointed as financial director as of 17 January, 2008.