HomeInternationalNew Rio Tinto directors

New Rio Tinto directors

Ann Godbehere
– new non-executive
director of Rio
Tinto plc
London, England — MININGREVIEW.COM — 09 February 2010 – Ann Godbehere is to join the board of Rio Tinto plc as a non-executive director, and Robert Brown is joining the board of Rio Tinto Limited, according to a statement from the international diversified miner.

The Rio Tinto statement confirmed that Godbehere “’ from global reinsurer Swiss Re “’ would succeed David Clementi as the chairperson of the audit committee, when he retired at Rio Tinto’s annual general meeting in Australia in April.

David Mayhew would also stand down from the board at the conclusion of the Australia AGM on April 22.

The statement added that Brown “’ who is the chairperson of Groupe Aeroplan “’ would join the Rio Tinto board on 1April. He is also on the board of Bell Canada Enterprises, the holding company for Bell Canada, and recently retired as the CEO of CAE, a company involved in flight simulation and training.