Danfoss LIVE

Live broadcast date: Tuesday, 29 September 2020

06h30 GMT | 07h30 London | 08h30 Paris | 08h30 Amsterdam | 08h30 Johannesburg | 12h00 New Delhi | 14h30 Singapore | 16h30 Melbourne

Did you know that the mining industry is a major consumer of energy and is responsible for more than 40% of the total industrial energy usage in any given country? Did you know that in Sub-Saharan Africa, the energy-intensive users group (whose membership comprises nearly 50% of mine operations) consumes over 40% of the electricity produced in South Africa?

Given the need to increase energy supply in a globally carbon-constrained environment, the mining sector needs to gear up with energy-efficient technologies, such as electrical variable speed drives which can reduce energy consumption by up to 60%. Fixed speed motors have by comparison become recognised for their energy wastage, making VSPs a requisite, not a luxury.

Join Mining Review Africa and Danfoss for an informative webinar which aims to showcase how Danfoss Drives can assist in optimising energy efficiency in mining.

Moderator:

Laura Cornish, Editor-in-Chief, Mining Review Africa

Speaker:

Stephen Brown, Business Development Manager Mining | Danfoss